tis the season to twirl SKIRTS!

skirt

Whether it’s cold outside or warm instead, dollies love dressing up!  (See dresses here).

If you’re home on school break or off for a few days from work, you may have time to whip up some new clothes for Dolly in between visits from loved ones and all those cookies we all want to eat!

(No Sew) Circle Skirt http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-no-sew-dance-skirt/
Belted Skirt http://americangirlplace1234.blogspot.com/2014/09/belted-skirt-tutorial.html
Bubble Skirt http://malenk.hubpages.com/hub/How-to-Sew-a-No-Pattern-Bubble-Skirt-for-American-Girl-Dolls
Bucket Hat Skirt https://oliverands.com/blog/2014/01/18-inch-doll-skirt-tutorial.html
Cargo Skirt Outfit w Backpack (crochet) http://bizzycrochet.blogspot.com/2010/07/cargo-skirt-outfit-wbackpack-18-doll.html
Circle Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/no-sew-circle-skirt.html
Crochet Skirt http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art46229.asp
Easy Maxi Skirt http://pacountrycrafts.blogspot.com/2013/08/easy-doll-maxi-skirt-tutorial.html
Floral Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/floral-gathered-skirt-with-wide-waistband.html
Fringed Skirt http://dolldiaries.com/make-your-dolls-a-fun-felt-fringe-skirt/
Gathered Pocket Skirt https://jenwrenne.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/gathered-pocket-skirt.pdf
Grass Skirt http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2011/09/summer-another-easy-peezy-favorite.html 
Half Circle Skirt http://www.seamsinspired.com/2010/11/half-circle-doll-skirt.html
High Low Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/high-low-skirt-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Hulu Skirt http://dolldiaries.com/doll-play-day-32-have-a-beach-smoothie-party-make-hula-skirts/
Isabelle’s Sparkly Skort http://americangirlplace1234.blogspot.com/2014/10/tutorial-isabelle-sparkly-skort.html
Jean Skirt REPURPOSED http://www.mommysavers.com/c/t/208820/american-girl-jean-skirt-and-purse-for-the-non-sewing-mama-part-1-the-skirt
Maxi Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/no-pattern-maxi-skirt-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Native American Clothes (paper) http://www.makingfriends.com/na/native_american_doll_clothes.htm
Paper Bag Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/paper-bag-skirt-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Party Skirt http://malenk.hubpages.com/hub/Party-Skirt-for-American-Girl-Dolls
Peplum Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/how-to-make-peplum-skirt-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Pleated (Jumper) Skirt http://www.susankramer.com/dolls10c.html
Ruffle Skirt http://www.sewmamasew.com/2012/07/sewing-basics-18-inch-doll-clothes-skirt-top/#.UBf8NLSKKE0
Ruffled Skirt http://www.sewingmamas.com/tutorial-ruffle-skirt-for-american-girl-or-other-18-dolls/
Skater Skirt http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/skater-skirt-for-dolls.html
Skating Skirt http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/12/ice-skating-outfit-for-american-girl.html
Skirt (felt) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/01/handsewn-18-inch-doll-skirt-and-hair.html
Skort http://www.susankramer.com/dollsbodysuit.html
Summer Skirt http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2013/05/doll-summer-outfit.html
Twirly 3 Tier Skirt http://thetiptoefairy.com/blog/2014/05/18-inch-doll-twirly-skirt-tutorial.html
Twirly Doll Skirt http://www.polkadotchair.com/2010/01/twirly-dolly-skirt-tutorial.html

back to school – CARRY IT IN STYLE!

ego bag gina's craft corner

This is such a cool repurposed bag from lost purpose (trash!) items from Gina’s Craft Corner that your dollies are gonna flip!

Other cool book carriers …

Backpack http://adollforallseasons.blogspot.com/2011/10/september-how-to-make-backpack-and.html?m=1
Backpack (small) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/05/small-backpack-for-american-girl-doll.html
Craft Bag http://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-duct-tape-craft-bag-for-dolls/
Craft Bag Accessories http://www.doll-it-up.com/ideas-for-doll-size-craft-accessories/
Duffle Bag http://obsessivelystitching.blogspot.com/2010/09/dollar-dolly-duffel-bag-tutorial.html
Eco Bag http://www.ginascraftcorner.blogspot.com/2013/10/eco-bag-for-18-doll-using-fused-plastic.html
Pencils and Pencil Case http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/pencils-and-case-for-american-girl-doll.html

Let’s not forget lunch!

bento box dd

Anna contributed this awesome bento box lunch to Doll DIaries and our dollies are so glad she did!  Dollar stores often feature small plastic containers totally suitable for bento box lunches.  Old style metal lunch boxes can often be found in candy sections or as Christmas ornaments too.  You can also cut a paper sack down for a down sized brown bag lunch!

Drink Bottle http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/drink-bottle-for-american-girl-doll.html
Addy’s Lunch http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-addys-lunch-2/
Bento Box Meal http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-serve-a-japanese-meal/
Insulated Lunch Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-an-insulated-lunch-bag/