Honoring the kitties and puppies and bunnies

In honor of National Respect Your Cat Day this past Saturday, the dolls wanted to share our kitties with you but we couldn’t stop there so here are our puppies and bunnies too!

IMG_4638

Sophie, Joy and Happy sitting on the day bed with Licorice (AG) and Ginger (AG).

IMG_4654

Kyoko and her three kittens (all from Target in a box bin).

IMG_4640

Happy and her bunny, Hoppy.

IMG_4639

Kumiko and her bunny, Suki (named for the Moon Rabbit).

IMG_4636

Ashley and Snow (a Christmas ornament from Kohls).

IMG_4633

Misha and Taco (Taco is made of real fur, a byproduct of the food industry, and came from a local import store).

IMG_4653

Saige’s Rembrandt and a MLA schnauzer chillin on the bottom bunk (neither has a name yet).

IMG_4627

Riley and Bo (another Target bin stuffie).

IMG_4644

Laurel and Remi with Princess (the Queen’s Treasure’s Yorkie – who is really too big to be a properly scaled Yorkie and should be called a Silky Terrier and is a wonderfully crafted companion).

our pet friends

bunnies

Whether it’s making pet toys or homes, pets play an important role for dollies too.

This bunny tutorial needs to be resized slightly but should make great bunnies for your dollies.

Bunny http://www.snsdolls.com/pattarch/bunny/babybunnymain.htm#top

How about some wet friends?

Fish Tank (printable) http://dolldiaries.com/doll-play-day-91-make-a-fish-tank-for-your-dolls/
Fish Tank http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-fish-tank-for-your-dolls/

Pet Homes

Hamster Cage http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2012/02/brandys-version-of-mckennas-hamster.html
Rabbit Hutch http://dolldiaries.com/create-a-rabbit-hutch-for-your-dolls/
Turtle Terrarium http://dolldiaries.com/building-a-doll-sized-turtle-terrarium/

Accessories

Dog Sled http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2014/01/dog-sled-for-american-girl-doll.html
Dog Sled Harness  http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2014/01/dog-sled-harness-for-american-girl-doll.html
Kennel Pad http://dolldiaries.com/pet-rescue-week-pet-pad/
No Sew Pet Clothes http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-no-sew-pet-clothes/
Pet Bed http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/03/dog-cat-bed-for-american-girl-doll.html
Pet Bed (no sew) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/03/make-no-sew-pet-bed-for-your-dolls-pet.html
Pet Collars http://www.americangirlfan.com/2014/07/american-girl-doll-craft-make-pet-collars.html
Pet Food Bowls http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/03/craft-make-food-bowl-for-your-dolls-pet.html

and, of course, toys

Cat Ball of Yarn http://sewcraftymommy.blogspot.com/2012/01/acessories-for-ag-pets.html
Cat Scratch Post http://dolldiaries.com/make-a-cat-scratch-post-for-your-dolls-cat/
Cat Toys http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-lets-make-cat-toys/
Cat Tree (for Licorice) http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/02/craft-make-licorices-play-tower.html
Dog Rope Toy http://sewcraftymommy.blogspot.com/2012/01/acessories-for-ag-pets.html