knit one, crochet too!

Whether your a knit-whit or a crochet-head, if your fingers have that kind of talent,  you’ll love these free patterns!  They are sorted alphabetically and include everything from bags and purses to clothes and furniture.

knit sweater

KNIT

Alma Mater Sweater (knit) http://majorknitter.typepad.com/photos/patterns/agd_crewnecks_007.html
Backpack (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW4332.pdf
Beret (Knit Hat) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Beret (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Christmas Cape (knit) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1143.html
Fingerless Gloves (knit) http://kathleen-dakotadreams.blogspot.ca/2010/06/freebie-friday-v-neck-cardigan-and.html
Heart Sweater (knit) http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/love-my-doll-sweater
Leg Warmers (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW4332.pdf
Pleated Jumper (knit) http://mostofmypetsarepeeves.blogspot.com/2011/08/pleated-jumper-for-18-inch-doll.html
Poncho (knit) http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns/baby-child/mochiplus-dollponcho.html
Pullover Sweater (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Purse (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Purse (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Round Yoke Knit Dress http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1269.html
Scarf (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Shawl (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Shoulder Bag (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Simple Poncho (knit) http://majorknitter.typepad.com/files/simple-poncho-for-the-american-girl-doll.pdf
Slouchy Beret (knit) http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns/baby-child/mochiplus-dollponcho.html
Socks (knit) http://tiajudy.com/agpatt.htm
V Neck Sweater (knit) http://kathleen-dakotadreams.blogspot.ca/2010/06/freebie-friday-v-neck-cardigan-and.html

crochet beanie

Crochet

Barrel Chair with Storage (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-storage-barrel-chair-and-oval-rug/
Beret (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Bow Scarf (crochet with matching for girls) http://www.domesticblisssquared.com/2013/12/matching-american-girl-doll-bow-scarf.html#more
Bunny Slippers (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/american-girl-bunny-slipper/
Cabbage Patch Kid Doll Wig (crochet) http://laceandwhimsy.blogspot.ca/2014/01/cabbage-patch-doll-hair-hat-wig-free.html
Crochet Blanket http://www.dollplaysa.com/detail.aspx?id=1044&c=18&sc
Crochet Fluff Beanie http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-fluff-beanie-free-crochet-pattern/
Crochet Skirt http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art46229.asp
Crochet Tote http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Dance Costume w boa (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/crochet-pattern-ag-boa-dance-costume/
Duffle Bag (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/free-pattern-american-girl-duffle-bag/
Easter Basket (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-easter-basket/
Empire Dress with Ruffles (crochet) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1113.html
Empire Dress with Ruffles (crochet) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1113.html
Floral Motif Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-floral-motif-hat-free-pattern/
Flower Slippers (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-flower-slipper/
Fluff Fingerless Mittens (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Fluff Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Fluffy Boots (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Fringed Afghan (Scrapghan!) and Pillow Set http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-fringed-scrapghan-and-pillow-set-free-pattern/
Fringed Oval Rug (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-storage-barrel-chair-and-oval-rug/
Ice Skates (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-ice-skates-free-pattern/
Mittens on a String (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Mob Cap (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Muff (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Neoplitan Purse (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-neopolitan-purse/
Nightgown (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Pants (crochet) http://bellabambinaknits.blogspot.com/2007/04/pants-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Pioner Winter Outfit (3 pieces crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-pioneer-winter-outfit-free-pattern/
Pullover Sweater (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Scarf (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Scarf (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Shoulder Bag (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Shrug (crochet) http://craftination.wordpress.com/free-patterns/pineapples/
Shrug (crochet) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW3146_0.pdf
Slippers (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Slippers (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Summer Sandals (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Sun Dress (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/american-girl-sun-dress-set/
Sun Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Sweater Boots aka Button Boots (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-button-boots-free-pattern/
Tennis Dress Set (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-tennis-set-free-pattern/
Western Backpack (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Western Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Western Vest (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Winter Flower Hat (crochet) http://agdollcrafts.com/pretty-flower-winter-hat-free-american-girl-crochet-pattern/
Winter Hat (Crochet) http://www.squidoo.com/18-inch-doll-winter-hat-free-crochet-pattern
Winter Tie Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-tie-hat/

& specially for MINIS

Christmas Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-christmas-dress-2012
Simply Cute Dress Pattern (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simply-cute-dress-for-mini-ag-doll
Summer Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-long-or-short-summer-dress
Tutu Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tutu-for-mini-molly

mini mayhem

As the Our Generation mini’s take the American Girl doll market by storm, let’s celebrate with some free patterns for our thrifty minis (which have already hit ebay for double the retail price)!

 minis picnic

Do your mini’s like to camp out?

butterfly net http://sherralynsdolls.com/patterns/net.pdf
picnic table http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/05/htm-mini-picnic-tables.html
Round BBQ Grill http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/05/how-to-make-round-mini-bbq-grill.html
Sleeping Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-a-sleeping-bag-for-mini-dolls/
Picnic Spot http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-picnic-spot-for-your-mini-dolls/
Tent http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-tent-for-mini-dolls/

A secret garden?

Secret Garden for Minis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_-zK5UDn_o
Mini Garden http://thedollmag.wordpress.com/2014/07/28/birthday-party-garden-guest-post/

How about a portable house?

Mini House To Go http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-lets-make-a-mini-doll-house-to-go/

Or Tardis?

Mini Tardis http://www.doctorwho.tv/whats-new/article/now-its-your-turn-to-land-the-tardis

We’ll need some furniture:

70’s Dining Set http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/02/htm-70s-furniture-mini-julie.html
Bed with Bedding http://dolldiaries.com/make-your-mini-doll-a-duck-tape-bed-pillow-and-blanket-set/
Couch http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/01/htm-mini-couch.html
Josefina’s Sleigh Bed and Bedding https://americangirlminis.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/htm-josefinas-sleigh-bed-and-bedding/#more-933
Mini Chair http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/04/how-to-make-mini-chairs.html
Patriotic Stage http://dollsonadime.weebly.com/home/oh-say-can-you-c
Slipper Chair http://daydreamdollboutique.blogspot.ca/2013/08/make-it-monday-slipper-chair-and.html
Wing Chair http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/04/how-to-make-wing-chair.html

minis sundress

Don’t want naked dollies, now do we?

Christmas Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-christmas-dress-2012
Fairy Tale Costumes http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-mini-fairy-tale-costumes-for-your-mini-dolls/
Dance Costume http://sherralynsdolls.com/wpblog/?p=1766
Dance Rehearsal Costume http://sherralynsdolls.com/wpblog/?p=1779
Duct Tape Dress http://dolldiaries.com/fashion-week-mini-doll-duck-tape-dresses/
Reversible Sun Dress http://justbecausecrafts711.wordpress.com/2014/01/05/reversible-sun-dress-for-mini-doll/
Simple Dress from Susan Kramer http://www.susankramer.com/dolls9e.html
Simply Cute Dress Pattern (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simply-cute-dress-for-mini-ag-doll
Summer Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-long-or-short-summer-dress
Tutu Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tutu-for-mini-molly
Christmas Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-christmas-dress-2012
Simply Cute Dress Pattern (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simply-cute-dress-for-mini-ag-doll
Summer Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-long-or-short-summer-dress
Sundress http://sherralynsdolls.com/patterns/Sundress.pdf
Tutu Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tutu-for-mini-molly
Snickerdoodle Street pattern links http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/p/patterns.html

AG minis of Snickerdoodle Street

Can’t get enough minis? Check out these full sized mini blogs!

Mini Dolls’ Mini Adventures http://minidollsminiadventures.blogspot.com/
Sincerely Saige http://sincerelysaige.blogspot.com/
Snickerdoodle Street http://www.snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/ 

There are some other brands of dolls whose clothes fit AG, OG & Gotz minis.  Check your local dollar store for off brand Barbie clothes that may be appropriate too.  Barbie’s little sister, Kelly, has some perfectly sized furniture (& IKEA has a set right now too).  One of the best things about minis is how light they are so you can make almost any furniture out of cardboard very successfully.

If you know of any minis fun that I missed, please share below or shoot me an email!

Nonna