hats off to you!

hats for blog

Click on the above photo to link to  The Tip Toe Fairy‘s cool fleece hats!

“Please, Sir, may I have some … more?” YES!

Beret (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Beret (felt/fabric) http://www.american-doll-outfitters.com/free_beret_pattern.html
Beret (Knit Hat) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Beret (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx 
Beret (no sew) http://dolldiaries.com/you-can-make-these-d-i-y-no-sew-skirts-and-berets-for-dolls/
Chef Hat http://daydreamdollboutique.blogspot.com/2012/02/doll-chef-set-free-sewing-pattern.html 
Chef Hat http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2011/11/tuesday-tutorial-9.html
Crochet Fluff Beanie http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-fluff-beanie-free-crochet-pattern/
Fleece Hat http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2011/09/tuesday-tutorial-2.html 
Fleece Hat http://www.makingfriends.com/winter/doll_fleece_hat.htm
Fleece Jester Hat http://thetiptoefairy.com/blog/2014/01/fleece-hat-tutorial-for-american-girl.html
Fleece Pompom Hat http://thetiptoefairy.com/blog/2014/01/fleece-hat-tutorial-for-american-girl.html
Fleece Sci Hat http://thetiptoefairy.com/blog/2014/01/fleece-hat-tutorial-for-american-girl.html
Floral Motif Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-floral-motif-hat-free-pattern/
Flower Tiara/Crown http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/05/craft-make-doll-sized-flower-tiara-crown.html
Fluff Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Hat and Scarf http://dollarstorecrafts.com/2009/12/doll-scarf-hat/ 
Hat and Scarf http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hat-scarf-to-fit-american-girl-and-gotz-18-inch-dolls
Mob Cap (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Newsboy Cap https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6Y9a0c_vODGNHE5NU1kQ19RbUU/edit
Paper Party Hat http://www.make-it-do.com/make-it/doll-sized-party-hat-template/ 
Slouch Hat (Fleece Beanie) http://pictureperfectagblog.blogspot.com/2014/11/diy-doll-beanieslouch-hatshort.html
Slouchy Beret (knit) http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns/baby-child/mochiplus-dollponcho.html
Sun Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Sun Visor http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-and-decorate-a-sun-visor-pattern-included/
Victorian Era Hat http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-victorian-doll-hat/
Western Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Winter Flower Hat (crochet) http://agdollcrafts.com/pretty-flower-winter-hat-free-american-girl-crochet-pattern/
Winter Hat http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/12/winter-hat-for-american-girl-doll.html
Winter Hat (Crochet) http://www.squidoo.com/18-inch-doll-winter-hat-free-crochet-pattern 
Winter Tie Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-tie-hat/

knit one, crochet too!

Whether your a knit-whit or a crochet-head, if your fingers have that kind of talent,  you’ll love these free patterns!  They are sorted alphabetically and include everything from bags and purses to clothes and furniture.

knit sweater

KNIT

Alma Mater Sweater (knit) http://majorknitter.typepad.com/photos/patterns/agd_crewnecks_007.html
Backpack (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW4332.pdf
Beret (Knit Hat) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Beret (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Christmas Cape (knit) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1143.html
Fingerless Gloves (knit) http://kathleen-dakotadreams.blogspot.ca/2010/06/freebie-friday-v-neck-cardigan-and.html
Heart Sweater (knit) http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/love-my-doll-sweater
Leg Warmers (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW4332.pdf
Pleated Jumper (knit) http://mostofmypetsarepeeves.blogspot.com/2011/08/pleated-jumper-for-18-inch-doll.html
Poncho (knit) http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns/baby-child/mochiplus-dollponcho.html
Pullover Sweater (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Purse (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Purse (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Round Yoke Knit Dress http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1269.html
Scarf (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Shawl (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Shoulder Bag (knit) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Simple Poncho (knit) http://majorknitter.typepad.com/files/simple-poncho-for-the-american-girl-doll.pdf
Slouchy Beret (knit) http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns/baby-child/mochiplus-dollponcho.html
Socks (knit) http://tiajudy.com/agpatt.htm
V Neck Sweater (knit) http://kathleen-dakotadreams.blogspot.ca/2010/06/freebie-friday-v-neck-cardigan-and.html

crochet beanie

Crochet

Barrel Chair with Storage (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-storage-barrel-chair-and-oval-rug/
Beret (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Bow Scarf (crochet with matching for girls) http://www.domesticblisssquared.com/2013/12/matching-american-girl-doll-bow-scarf.html#more
Bunny Slippers (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/american-girl-bunny-slipper/
Cabbage Patch Kid Doll Wig (crochet) http://laceandwhimsy.blogspot.ca/2014/01/cabbage-patch-doll-hair-hat-wig-free.html
Crochet Blanket http://www.dollplaysa.com/detail.aspx?id=1044&c=18&sc
Crochet Fluff Beanie http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-fluff-beanie-free-crochet-pattern/
Crochet Skirt http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art46229.asp
Crochet Tote http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Dance Costume w boa (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/crochet-pattern-ag-boa-dance-costume/
Duffle Bag (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/free-pattern-american-girl-duffle-bag/
Easter Basket (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-easter-basket/
Empire Dress with Ruffles (crochet) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1113.html
Empire Dress with Ruffles (crochet) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1113.html
Floral Motif Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-floral-motif-hat-free-pattern/
Flower Slippers (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-flower-slipper/
Fluff Fingerless Mittens (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Fluff Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Fluffy Boots (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Fringed Afghan (Scrapghan!) and Pillow Set http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-fringed-scrapghan-and-pillow-set-free-pattern/
Fringed Oval Rug (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-storage-barrel-chair-and-oval-rug/
Ice Skates (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-ice-skates-free-pattern/
Mittens on a String (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Mob Cap (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Muff (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Neoplitan Purse (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-neopolitan-purse/
Nightgown (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Pants (crochet) http://bellabambinaknits.blogspot.com/2007/04/pants-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Pioner Winter Outfit (3 pieces crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-pioneer-winter-outfit-free-pattern/
Pullover Sweater (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Scarf (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Scarf (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-accessories-pattern/
Shoulder Bag (crochet) https://www.simplicity.com/t-free-crochet-pattern-3551-accessories.aspx
Shrug (crochet) http://craftination.wordpress.com/free-patterns/pineapples/
Shrug (crochet) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW3146_0.pdf
Slippers (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Slippers (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Summer Sandals (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Sun Dress (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/american-girl-sun-dress-set/
Sun Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Sweater Boots aka Button Boots (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-button-boots-free-pattern/
Tennis Dress Set (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-tennis-set-free-pattern/
Western Backpack (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Western Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Western Vest (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/
Winter Flower Hat (crochet) http://agdollcrafts.com/pretty-flower-winter-hat-free-american-girl-crochet-pattern/
Winter Hat (Crochet) http://www.squidoo.com/18-inch-doll-winter-hat-free-crochet-pattern
Winter Tie Hat (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-winter-tie-hat/

& specially for MINIS

Christmas Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-christmas-dress-2012
Simply Cute Dress Pattern (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simply-cute-dress-for-mini-ag-doll
Summer Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-long-or-short-summer-dress
Tutu Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tutu-for-mini-molly