dresses

dresses from pacountrycrafts

This photo from pacountrycrafts blogspot shows three of Lindsay’s wonderful spring doll dresses, Twirly Lace Doll Dress, Flutter Sleeve Doll Sundress and the Boutique Peasant Doll Dress.  Lindsay has an etsy shop with very cool country crafts to go along with her blog.  Lindsay’s blog also features girl sized patterns to match.

Here are some more dresses for your well dressed dollies.

Classic AG patterns http://www.agplaythings.com/ag%20patterns/dolldresspatterns.html
“Pillowcase” Dress http://www.skiptomylou.org/2012/07/25/easy-doll-dress-to-sew/
1940’s Tiered Dress http://www.bunnybear.com/freebies/1940s%20Tiered%20Dress%20by%20BunnyBear.pdf
African Princess Dress http://frugalabundance.com/africanprincess.pdf
American Indian Dress http://frugalabundance.com/amerianindiandolldresspattern.pdf
Basic (A line) Dress http://mycupoverflows-johnson.blogspot.ca/2012/03/american-girl-dress-pattern.html?showComment=1333459309110#c2679308353509234375
Basic Dress https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-iRtediNggDcVhwUGNORDIyb3c/edit?pli=1
Boutique Peasant Dress http://www.pacountrycrafts.blogspot.com/2013/05/boutique-peasant-doll-dress-tutorial.html
Cap/Short Sleeve Dress  http://www.susankramer.com/dolls9a.html
Dress http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art24841.asp
Drop Waist Dress http://www.infinitefreedom.com/challenges-pages/dropped-waist-directions.html
Dutch Dress http://www.susankramer.com/dutchdolldress.html
Empire Dress with Ruffles (crochet) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1113.html
Fancy Dress http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2014/05/fancy-dress-for-american-girl-doll.html
Festive (Christmas) Dress http://www.susankramer.com/dolls9b.html
Flower Girl Dress http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art39999.asp
Flutter Sleeve Dress http://pacountrycrafts.blogspot.com/2013/06/flutter-sleeve-doll-dess.html?utm-medium=gadget
Halter Top or Dress https://jenwrenne.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/summer-sew-along-2013-part-4-halter-top-or-dress.pdf
Jumper (Dress) https://jenwrenne.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/sleeveless-fall-jumper-dress.pdf
Katie Dress http://sewlikemymom.com/the-katie-dress-pattern/
Kimono  http://jenwrenne.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/free-pattern-for-february-kimono-geta-obi.pdf
Native American Dress and Moccasins http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2012/12/native-indian-dress-and-moccasins-for.html
Old Fashioned Long Sleeve Dress http://www.susankramer.com/dolls9.html
One Shoulder Dress http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/one-shoulder-dress.html
Party Dress http://pickledokra.blogspot.ca/2014/02/free-party-dress-pattern-upcoming.html
Pleated Jumper (knit) http://mostofmypetsarepeeves.blogspot.com/2011/08/pleated-jumper-for-18-inch-doll.html
Polo Shirtdress http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/school-outfit-for-american-girl-doll.html
Popover Sundress http://oliverands.com/free-patterns/popover-sundress/
Romper http://www.susankramer.com/dolls10b.html
Round Yoke Knit Dress http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1269.html
Royal Bridesmaid Dress http://www.susankramer.com/bridesmaid.html
Sleeveless Circle Skirt Dress http://www.susankramer.com/dolls10i.html
Sleeveless Jumper http://www.susankramer.com/dolls10j.html
Sleeveless Tiered Skirt Dress http://www.susankramer.com/dolls10h.html
Smocked Top or Dress https://jenwrenne.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/smocked-dress1.pdf
Spring Dress http://www.sewing.org/html/spring_dress_for_18in_doll.html
Summer Dress http://www.carpatina.com/freepattern.html
Sundress http://americangirlgardenbydakota.blogspot.com/2013/07/make-your-own-american-girl-doll.html
Sundress http://asteadfastlife.blogspot.ca/2012/02/american-girl-dress-tutorial.html
Tea Towel Pillowcase Dress http://alittleloveliness.blogspot.com/2011/07/tea-towel-pillowcase-doll-dress.html
Two Toned Dress http://dollsonadime.weebly.com/home/2-bandanas-3-looks
Twirly Lace Doll Dress http://www.pacountrycrafts.blogspot.com/2013/05/twirly-lace-doll-dress-pattern.html

Classic American Girl Doll Patterns

ClassicAGPatterns

agplaythings.com has posted the Classic American Girl Doll patterns here for everyone:

http://www.agplaythings.com/ag%20patterns/dolldresspatterns.html

These are great patterns for a classic wardrobe that can also be adapted for a modern dolly.  Remember that your pattern pieces are limited by what you choose for fabrics and uses.  There’s no reason a slip can’t be a sundress and a dress can’t be a nightgown.

The original patterns featured Kirsten, Samantha and Molly as well as Felicity, Addy and Josefina (who was added in 1997 but these patterns disappeared before Kit’s debut in 2000).

While not made for the newbie seamstress, these patterns are simple enough to try out.  If you’re new to sewing, you might want to start with something very simple like this.

Nonna