Tables and Chairs

doll table

Are you ready for your holiday dinners? The above table tutorial comes directly from Crafty Moms Share (click image for direct link to tutorial).

Here are some more tables and chairs for your dollhouses!

Coffee Table http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-coffee-table-living-room-set-series-part-4/ 
Easy Wooden Table http://craftymomsshare.blogspot.com/2014/08/diy-wooden-doll-table.html
Kidney Bean Side Table http://www.americangirlideas.com/maryellen-living-room-set/ 
Side Table http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-side-table-tutorial/
Speedy Sports Table http://dollsonadime.weebly.com/home/speedy-sports-table
Table (wood) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/12/create-holiday-table-for-your-dolls.html 
Diner Bench https://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-retro-diner-booth-for-dolls/
Easy Sofa http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2012/11/make-doll-sofa.html
Fold Out Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZD3xjVYuEfE
Fold Out Chair Bed http://dolldiaries.com/make-a-fold-out-chairbed/
Julie’s Dining Room Set https://www.americangirlideas.com/julies-table-chairs-%E2%80%A2-diy-version/
Julie’s Egg Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkCN4MNLj5Q
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 1) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial.html
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 2) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial_4.html
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 3) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial_5.html
Stool (like Isabelle’s Studio Stool) http://www.americangirlideas.com/isabelles-studio/
Storage Bench http://dolldiaries.com/store-your-dolls-shoes-in-this-bench-with-storage-craft/

Check out the earlier post for some more chairs too.

have a seat

padded_bench_large

What’s a doll to do?  Company’s coming and there’s no where to sit?

Try out these fun ideas!

Adirondack Chair http://ana-white.com/2010/12/fionas-doll-adirondack-chair.html
Adirondack Chair http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-adirondack-chair-tutorial/
Barrel Chair with Storage (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-storage-barrel-chair-and-oval-rug/
Beach Chair (Foldable) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/06/fold-able-beach-chair-for-american-girl.html
Beach/Lounge Chair http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/06/american-girl-doll-lounge-chair-tutorial.html?m=0
Bean Bag Chair http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-bean-bag-chair-tutorial/
Chair (Paper Milk Carton) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/06/need-chair-got-milk-get-milk-carton.html
Chair (sock) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/02/how-to-make-doll-chair-for-18-inch-doll.html
Chaise Lounge http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/04/craft-make-doll-chaise-lounge-chair.html
Couch http://www.americangirlideas.com/make-american-girl-couch/
Couch (cardboard) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/05/make-doll-couch-with-recycled-cardboard.html
Couch (Clementine box) http://agdollplay.blogspot.com/2013/03/doll-craft-clementine-box-to-doll-couch.html
Desk Chair http://judydevine.blogspot.com/2012/12/making-doll-furniture-for-american-girl.html
Living Room Chair http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-chair/
Love Seat http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-loveseat/
Padded Bench http://www.pixiefaire.com/blogs/doll-tips-and-tutorials/8436325-how-to-make-a-doll-sized-upholstered-bench
PVC Sling Chair http://sosewsuziamericangirldollclothes.blogspot.com/2014/08/pictorial-to-make-pvc-chair-for-your.html
Retro Dining Chair http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/07/craft-make-modernretro-doll-kitchen-or.html
Storage Ottoman http://www.pixiefaire.com/blogs/doll-tips-and-tutorials/14863261-sewing-storage-ottoman
Table (cardboard) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/04/need-doll-table-make-one-like-i-did.html
Throne http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-royal-doll-throne/
Upholstered Bench http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSDVQHI1ecs#aid=P9WLNIk8DXo
Upholstered Chair http://piecesforreese.blogspot.com/2013/03/18-inch-doll-upholstered-chair.html
Upholstered Sofa http://piecesforreese.blogspot.com/2011/11/18-doll-upholstered-sofa-part-1.html

swim fun

myagdollcraftblogspot SWIM

Our featured photo comes from Arts and Crafts for Your American Girl Doll  who has some AMAZING doll crafts including this bikini!

Bikini http://www.creativemamaonadime.com/2013/08/turn-dollar-store-panties-into-american.html
Bikini http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/06/bikini-for-american-girl-doll.html
Bikini http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2011/11/tuesday-tutorial-8.html
Eco Bag http://www.ginascraftcorner.blogspot.com/2013/10/eco-bag-for-18-doll-using-fused-plastic.html
Flip Flops http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/no-sew-fun-flip-flops-for-american-girl-dolls.html
Flip Flops (craft foam) http://agdollplay.blogspot.com/2013/01/doll-craft-make-your-doll-flip-flops.html
Flip Flops (plastic canvas) http://aheartfulloflove.com/american-girl-doll-flip-flops-free-plastic-canvas-pattern/
Pool Tote http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2011/09/summer-another-easy-peezy-favorite.html 
Pool Towel http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2011/09/summer-another-easy-peezy-favorite.html
Swim Suit (One Piece) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/01/leotard-swimsuit-for-american-girl-doll.html
Swimsuit https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-iRtediNggDLW1zVmJjaDZHcFk/edit?pli=1
Swimsuit from Leotard Pattern http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/01/leotard-swimsuit-for-american-girl-doll.html
Tankini http://frugalabundance.com/lingerie.pdf
Ski/Snorkel Mask http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/07/mask-for-american-girl-doll.html
Snorkel http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/07/snorkel-for-american-girl-doll.html
Summer Outfit http://funthreads.blogspot.com/2012/05/tuesday-tutorial-11.html
Surf Board http://agdollplay.blogspot.com/2013/08/making-surf-boards-for-our-dolls.html
Surf Board http://www.dolldelightblog.com/2013/06/surfs-up-diy-surfboard.html
Swim Fins http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/06/fins-for-american-girl-doll.html
Tote Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-a-large-tote-with-awesome-features/

And just for fun:

Beach Chair (Foldable) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/06/fold-able-beach-chair-for-american-girl.html
Beach/Lounge Chair http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/06/american-girl-doll-lounge-chair-tutorial.html?m=0
Hammock http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2014/05/hammock-for-american-girl-doll.html
Hammock Stand (pvc) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2014/05/hammock-stand-for-american-girl-doll.html
Hammock with Stand (craft sticks) http://www.libertyjanepatterns.com/2012/07/how-to-make-a-doll-hammock-free-diy.html
Snack Stand http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rw8y2XZeQU4
Lemondae Stand (cardboard) http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-a-lemonade-stand-for-your-dolls/
Lemonade in a Cup https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LRe78QW-Png

For easy summer doll fun, put a blue and a tan blanket or towel down on the floor for a beach scene and use some kitchen towels for beach towels!

Stay cool, dollings!

Nonna