mini mayhem

As the Our Generation mini’s take the American Girl doll market by storm, let’s celebrate with some free patterns for our thrifty minis (which have already hit ebay for double the retail price)!

 minis picnic

Do your mini’s like to camp out?

butterfly net http://sherralynsdolls.com/patterns/net.pdf
picnic table http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/05/htm-mini-picnic-tables.html
Round BBQ Grill http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/05/how-to-make-round-mini-bbq-grill.html
Sleeping Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-a-sleeping-bag-for-mini-dolls/
Picnic Spot http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-picnic-spot-for-your-mini-dolls/
Tent http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-tent-for-mini-dolls/

A secret garden?

Secret Garden for Minis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_-zK5UDn_o
Mini Garden http://thedollmag.wordpress.com/2014/07/28/birthday-party-garden-guest-post/

How about a portable house?

Mini House To Go http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-lets-make-a-mini-doll-house-to-go/

Or Tardis?

Mini Tardis http://www.doctorwho.tv/whats-new/article/now-its-your-turn-to-land-the-tardis

We’ll need some furniture:

70’s Dining Set http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/02/htm-70s-furniture-mini-julie.html
Bed with Bedding http://dolldiaries.com/make-your-mini-doll-a-duck-tape-bed-pillow-and-blanket-set/
Couch http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/01/htm-mini-couch.html
Josefina’s Sleigh Bed and Bedding https://americangirlminis.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/htm-josefinas-sleigh-bed-and-bedding/#more-933
Mini Chair http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/04/how-to-make-mini-chairs.html
Patriotic Stage http://dollsonadime.weebly.com/home/oh-say-can-you-c
Slipper Chair http://daydreamdollboutique.blogspot.ca/2013/08/make-it-monday-slipper-chair-and.html
Wing Chair http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/04/how-to-make-wing-chair.html

minis sundress

Don’t want naked dollies, now do we?

Christmas Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-christmas-dress-2012
Fairy Tale Costumes http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-mini-fairy-tale-costumes-for-your-mini-dolls/
Dance Costume http://sherralynsdolls.com/wpblog/?p=1766
Dance Rehearsal Costume http://sherralynsdolls.com/wpblog/?p=1779
Duct Tape Dress http://dolldiaries.com/fashion-week-mini-doll-duck-tape-dresses/
Reversible Sun Dress http://justbecausecrafts711.wordpress.com/2014/01/05/reversible-sun-dress-for-mini-doll/
Simple Dress from Susan Kramer http://www.susankramer.com/dolls9e.html
Simply Cute Dress Pattern (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simply-cute-dress-for-mini-ag-doll
Summer Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-long-or-short-summer-dress
Tutu Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tutu-for-mini-molly
Christmas Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-christmas-dress-2012
Simply Cute Dress Pattern (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simply-cute-dress-for-mini-ag-doll
Summer Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mollys-long-or-short-summer-dress
Sundress http://sherralynsdolls.com/patterns/Sundress.pdf
Tutu Dress (knit) http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tutu-for-mini-molly
Snickerdoodle Street pattern links http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/p/patterns.html

AG minis of Snickerdoodle Street

Can’t get enough minis? Check out these full sized mini blogs!

Mini Dolls’ Mini Adventures http://minidollsminiadventures.blogspot.com/
Sincerely Saige http://sincerelysaige.blogspot.com/
Snickerdoodle Street http://www.snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/ 

There are some other brands of dolls whose clothes fit AG, OG & Gotz minis.  Check your local dollar store for off brand Barbie clothes that may be appropriate too.  Barbie’s little sister, Kelly, has some perfectly sized furniture (& IKEA has a set right now too).  One of the best things about minis is how light they are so you can make almost any furniture out of cardboard very successfully.

If you know of any minis fun that I missed, please share below or shoot me an email!

Nonna

CAMP OUT!

It’s summer – we all know what that means!  It’s time for camping! Visit Doll Diaries for their great annual Camp Doll Diaries series.  Some of their crafts are featured below with other great camping ideas. Target’s Our Generation line has some economical tent options.  Baby sun shades make good tents so check clearance but blanket forts are great doll tents without worrying about getting the dolls dirty.  Plus, blanket forts are great for rainy days and they’re free … who doesn’t have a blanket laying around?

keep-calm-and-build-a-blanket-fort

Campfire http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.ca/2012/02/brandy-shares-with-us-more-of-her.html
Campfire http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2012/12/campfire-and-marshmallows-for-american.html
Canteen http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-canteens-for-your-dolls/
Cooler http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-doll-size-cooler/
Drink Bottle http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/drink-bottle-for-american-girl-doll.html
Fire Pit http://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-doll-campfire-part-2-the-patio-fire-pit/
Grill (Charcoal Hibachi Type) http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/08/craft-how-to-make-doll-grill.html
Hudson Bay Blanket http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-canadian-souvenir-hudsons-bay-blanket/
Lantern http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/06/craft-make-doll-sized-lantern.html
Marshmallows (for roasting) http://www.doll-it-up.com/tag/campfire/
Marshmallows on a Stick http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2012/12/campfire-and-marshmallows-for-american.html
Raft http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-raft-for-your-dolls/
Sleeping Bag http://thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/tutorial-make-a-sleeping-bag-and-tent-for-an-american-girl-doll/
Sleeping Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-a-sleeping-bag-for-mini-dolls/
Smores (felt) http://www.doll-it-up.com/tag/american-girl-doll/
Styrofoam Cooler http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/05/craft-make-doll-sized-cooler.html
Tent http://thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/tutorial-make-a-sleeping-bag-and-tent-for-an-american-girl-doll/
Thermos http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/07/back-to-school-series-craft-1-doll.html?m=0
Tipi http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/01/native-indian-tipi-for-american-girl.html