bag ladies

fashion_shopping_girls_with_shopping_bags_558091

I’m a bit frustrated that I’m still not working on the doll room although it is highly important that my people house is functioning as it is just now. I am able to keep a little more current on my favorite blogs though so that’s good.

Did you see Anna’s post at Doll Diaries this morning?  I love her creativity and professional appearance of her finished products. I won’t spoil what she posted; you have to go look but here’s a hint (if the post title and above image wasn’t enough):

AG Backpack (crochet) http://bizzycrochet.blogspot.com/2007/05/american-girl-backpack-pattern.html
Backpack http://adollforallseasons.blogspot.com/2011/10/september-how-to-make-backpack-and.html?
Backpack (duct tape) http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-a-backpack/
Backpack (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW4332.pdf
Backpack (small) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/05/small-backpack-for-american-girl-doll.html
Bedroll Backpack (cardboard) http://dolldiaries.com/make-a-doll-backpack-from-a-cardboard-box/
Camelbak Style Pack http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-camelbak-style-pack-for-dolls/
Carry On Bag https://jenwrenne.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/summer-sew-along-2013-part-8-bag-and-shrinkies-and-printies.pdf
Crochet Tote http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-summer-fun-accessories-free-crochet-pattern/
Drawstring Bag (no sew) http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-a-no-sew-drawstring-backpack/
Duffle Bag (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/free-pattern-american-girl-duffle-bag/
Eco Bag http://www.ginascraftcorner.blogspot.com/2013/10/eco-bag-for-18-doll-using-fused-plastic.html
Felt Handbag http://dolldiaries.com/make-a-felt-handbag-for-your-dolls/
Fluffy Bag (knit) http://www.abc-knitting-patterns.com/1224.html
Handbag (knit) http://www.making-doll-clothes.com/American-Girl-Sandals-Handbag.html
Heart Shaped Back Pack http://www.makingfriends.com/doll_backpack.htm
Jeans Pocket Purse http://dolldiaries.com/groovy-jean-pocket-purses-for-dolls/
Josefina’s Purse Pouch http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-josefinas-purse-pouch/
Little Cat Purse http://dolldiaries.com/little-cat-purse/
Lunch Bag http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/09/lunch-bag-for-american-girl-doll.html
Messenger Bag http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/messenger-school-bag-for-american-girl.html
Neck Pouch (for travel documents) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/05/neck-pouch-for-passport-for-american.html
Neoplitan Purse (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-neopolitan-purse/
Purse http://piecesforreese.blogspot.com/2011/01/18-doll-big-purse-money-wallet-passport.html
Purse http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-make-a-doll-purse-from-a-gum-package/
Purse http://www.wikihow.com/Make-a-Purse-for-Your-American-Girl-Doll
Purse (from coin purse) http://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-doll-purse-out-of-a-coin-pouch/
Purse (knit) http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW2559.pdf
Purse from Coin Pouch (no sew) http://craftymomsshare.blogspot.com/2014/08/diy-no-sew-doll-purse.html
Purse with Flower Accent (crochet) http://www.making-doll-clothes.com/American-Girl-Crochet-Purse.html
Reusable Grocery Sack (felt) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/02/reuseable-grocery-bag-for-18-inch-dolls.html
Scrap Saver Tote http://daydreamdollboutique.blogspot.com/2012/04/scrap-saver-18-doll-stylish-tote-free.html
Shopping Tote http://dolldiaries.com/make-a-shopping-tote-for-dolls/
Shoulder Bag http://www.pixiefaire.com/blogs/doll-tips-and-tutorials/9864868-super-easy-doll-shoulder-bag
Shoulder Bag (knit) http://www.making-doll-clothes.com/American-Girl-Doll-Accessories.html
Tote Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-a-large-tote-with-awesome-features/
Trendy Backpack http://manysmallfriends.com/trendy-backpack-pattern-sew-along-gather-your-supplies/
Western Backpack (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-western-gear-free-crochet-pattern/

back to school – CARRY IT IN STYLE!

ego bag gina's craft corner

This is such a cool repurposed bag from lost purpose (trash!) items from Gina’s Craft Corner that your dollies are gonna flip!

Other cool book carriers …

Backpack http://adollforallseasons.blogspot.com/2011/10/september-how-to-make-backpack-and.html?m=1
Backpack (small) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/05/small-backpack-for-american-girl-doll.html
Craft Bag http://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-duct-tape-craft-bag-for-dolls/
Craft Bag Accessories http://www.doll-it-up.com/ideas-for-doll-size-craft-accessories/
Duffle Bag http://obsessivelystitching.blogspot.com/2010/09/dollar-dolly-duffel-bag-tutorial.html
Eco Bag http://www.ginascraftcorner.blogspot.com/2013/10/eco-bag-for-18-doll-using-fused-plastic.html
Pencils and Pencil Case http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/pencils-and-case-for-american-girl-doll.html

Let’s not forget lunch!

bento box dd

Anna contributed this awesome bento box lunch to Doll DIaries and our dollies are so glad she did!  Dollar stores often feature small plastic containers totally suitable for bento box lunches.  Old style metal lunch boxes can often be found in candy sections or as Christmas ornaments too.  You can also cut a paper sack down for a down sized brown bag lunch!

Drink Bottle http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/08/drink-bottle-for-american-girl-doll.html
Addy’s Lunch http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-addys-lunch-2/
Bento Box Meal http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-serve-a-japanese-meal/
Insulated Lunch Bag http://dolldiaries.com/doll-craft-an-insulated-lunch-bag/