vlogger profile: Be Chic Forever

logo

I recently found a wonderful new source of inspiration in the Bé Chic Forever youtube channel.

Check out these screen grabs from the end table and luxury bathroom videos.

liv rm

bathroom

The end table video explores three way to make decadent coffee tables to coordinate with the luxurious tufted living room suite which, of course, goes perfectly with this amazing posh bathroom. (A gold toilet seat is so cool but so is the potty itself!).

If your dollies are craving a little chic in their lives, don’t miss the Bé Chic Forever youtube channel!

Go check out the channel and look for these awesome videos too:

Chandelier https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yV-oy2Qy0o4
Pom Pom Rug https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XkHEV-OqQg
Tutu Lamp https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ra4rGiHoUps
Toilet https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZVDwEwYsIo
Garden Bed with Tufted Headboard https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBUe1dKAn4o
No Sew Canopy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z68tCLFNamE
Princess Canopy Bed https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLkm_5zwtT4
Dining Room Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXLCMWY7wbM
Luxury Sofa Cushions http://behicforever.blogspot.com/2017/01/felt-cushions-for-american-girl-doll.html
Luxury Tufted Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eK80_llgRTA
Luxury Tufted Ottoman https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGAKF75Tnag
Luxury Tufted Sofa https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFgS7cy5Z_4
Luxury Tufted Sofa Cushions https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr7D7ooxLYE
3 Easy Coffee Tables https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58M4rUXYt_o
Napkins and Napkin Rings https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y8RZ5I5v80U
Starbucks Drink Costume https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTFq9NddbNw
Pax House Frame (horizontal) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSPSHbHodVI
Kitchen and Dining Room Tour https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayhQMqho67E
Laundry Room https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNFZDjmEvTs
Luxury Bath Room https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Et0dadiAdk
Salon and Spa https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcmODT7HJso
Garden https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7TZJ7CQE3QA

Kanani Akina, Girl of the Year

kananilogo

The beautiful and high sought after Girl of the Year Kanani Akina doll still thrills collectors and young girls alike. Mostly known for her Shave Ice Stand, crafts  and patterns for Lea Clark will also work well for Kanani (those posted last week here).

Here’s what I have for Kanani crafts:

Boogie Board http://www.americangirlideas.com/diy-american-girl-doll-surfboard-boogie-board/
Coconut Drink http://www.americangirlideas.com/diy-american-girl-coconut-drinks/
Shave Ice Stand http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/08/diy-kananis-shaved-ice-stand.html
Shave Ice Stand http://www.americangirlideas.com/how-to-make-kananis-shave-ice-stand-2/
Shave Ice Stand Printables http://www.americangirlideas.com/kananis-shave-ice-stand-printables/

Read up on Kanani:

AG Playthings Kanani http://agplaythings.com/LEDolls/Kanani/Kanani.html
American Girl Wiki: Kanani Akina http://americangirl.wikia.com/wiki/Kanani
Dollation: Kanini Akina http://dollation.com/dollipedia/character/kanani-akina

Felicity Merriman, American Girl

felicity

Tea anyone? We love the treats for Felicity (and everyone else!) featured on A Peek into the Pantry. Once you finish cooking, check out these fun crafts.

Felicity’s Shrewbury Cake recipe http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2013/11/freebies-printables.html?m=1#comment-form
Colonial Straw Hat http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/06/how-to-make-colonial-straw-hats-week-1.html
Mob Cap (crochet) http://www.crochetville.com/community/topic/87446-%E2%80%9Csay-goodnight-gracie%E2%80%9D-%E2%80%93-nightgown-for-18-inch-doll/#entry1480353
Mob Cap (paper) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/06/how-to-make-colonial-mob-cap-week-1.html
Placemat – Colonial Stenciled Placemats http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/06/how-to-make-colonial-stenciled-place.html
Preserves in a Jar http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/06/how-to-make-preserves-in-jar-week-1.html
Cookie – Felicity’s Tea Cakes Tree https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xg03PSd_iTM
Felicity’s Travel Trunk (doll sized) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2013/11/htm-felicitys-travel-trunk.html

More on Felicity:

Making History: We Are The Felicity Generation http://makinghistorynow.com/2016/01/we-are-the-felicity-generation/
AG Playthings: Felicity http://www.agplaythings.com/Historicals/Felicity/Felicity1774.html
American Girl Wiki: Felicity http://americangirl.wikia.com/wiki/Felicity_Merriman
Curt Danhauser: Felicity http://curtdanhauser.com/AG_Collecting/Fel.html
Dollation: Felicity Merriman http://dollation.com/dollipedia/character/felicity-merriman

Julie Albright, American Girl

julie

Child of the 70’s, Julie Albright offers many collectors a chance to relive their childhood. Expertly marketed for a generation old enough to have their own little girls but young enough to have their own pocketbooks…Julie is the ultimate blond girl of the 70’s.

Make her something she might have made for you:

I Love the 70’s printable fun http://dolldiaries.com/70s-party-fun-with-a-printable/
Jeans Pocket Purse http://dolldiaries.com/groovy-jean-pocket-purses-for-dolls/
Julie’s Bed http://www.americangirlideas.com/how-to-make-julies-bed/
Julie’s Bedding http://www.americangirlideas.com/julies-bedding-%E2%80%A2-american-girl/
Pom Pom Owl Craft for dolls http://dolldiaries.com/pom-pom-owl-craft-for-your-dolls/
70’s Dining Set http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2015/11/htm-70s-furniture-mini-julie.html
LP Records http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2014/04/how-to-make-lp-records-julie-ivy.html
Julie’s Egg Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkCN4MNLj5Q
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 1) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial.html
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 2) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial_4.html
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 3) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial_5.html

More on Julie:

AG Playthings: Julie http://www.agplaythings.com/Historicals/Julie/Julie1974.html
American Girl Wiki: Julie http://americangirl.wikia.com/wiki/Julie_Albright
Curt Danhauser: Julie http://curtdanhauser.com/AG_Collecting/Jul.html
Dollation: Julie Albright http://dollation.com/dollipedia/character/julie-albright

Samantha Parkington, American Girl

samantha

One the original American Girls, Samantha has seen a lot of changes over the years. Fans everywhere still love her fancy world. Her original clothing patterns can be found on agplaythings here: http://www.agplaythings.com/ag%20patterns/dolldresspatterns.html

What do you want to try and make at home?

Bridesmaid Bouquet http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthaa-bridesmaid-bouquet.html
Lace Fan http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-lace-fans-for-samantha.html
Purse http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-purse-and-hat.html
Samantha’s BeForever Bed DIY http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2014/11/diy-samanthas-white-beforever-bed-photos.html
Samantha’s Eyelet Bedding http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-mini-samanthas-bedding.html
Hat and Muff http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-elegant-hat-muff.html
Tam (Sailor Hat) http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-tam-sailor-hat.html
Wide Brim Hat http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2013/06/htm-wide-brim-hat-for-mini-dolls.html
Embroidery Sampler Pillow http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-embroidery-sampler-pillow.html
Lydia’s Sketchbook http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samantha-sketchbook.html
Samantha’s Books http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-books.html
Samantha’s Bird Watching Cards http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2013/11/freebies-printables.html?m=1#comment-form
Samantha’s Composition Book back https://picasaweb.google.com/103325820776565607368/AGScans?authkey=CuiB4KeENrg#5631891839394775522
Samantha’s Composition Book front https://picasaweb.google.com/103325820776565607368/AGScans?authkey=CuiB4KeENrg#5631891771041585170
Ice Cream Parlor (Samantha’s) by Amanda http://www.americangirlideas.com/samanthas-ice-cream-parlor/
Ice Cream Parlor (Samantha’s) by Kara http://www.americangirlideas.com/brag/diy-samanthas-ice-cream-parlor/
Ice Cream Parlor (Tyson’s) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2014/09/diy-samanthas-ice-cream-parlor-how-to.html
Butterfly Net http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-butterfly-net.html
Samantha’s Teddy Bear http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-teddy-bear.html
Wooden Toy Soldier http://snickerdoodlestreet.blogspot.com/2014/08/make-samanthas-wooden-soldier-nutcracker.html
Samantha’s Paper Dolls https://picasaweb.google.com/103325820776565607368/AGScans?authkey=CuiB4KeENrg#5178396562135179106
Samantha’s Princess Dream https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbF411yhb7o

More on Samantha:

AG Playthings: Samantha http://www.agplaythings.com/Historicals/Samantha/Samantha1904.html
American Girl Wiki: Samantha http://americangirl.wikia.com/wiki/Samantha_Parkington
Curt Danhauser: Samantha http://curtdanhauser.com/AG_Collecting/Sam.html
Dollation: Samantha Parkington http://dollation.com/dollipedia/character/samantha-parkington

Tables and Chairs

doll table

Are you ready for your holiday dinners? The above table tutorial comes directly from Crafty Moms Share (click image for direct link to tutorial).

Here are some more tables and chairs for your dollhouses!

Coffee Table http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-coffee-table-living-room-set-series-part-4/ 
Easy Wooden Table http://craftymomsshare.blogspot.com/2014/08/diy-wooden-doll-table.html
Kidney Bean Side Table http://www.americangirlideas.com/maryellen-living-room-set/ 
Side Table http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-side-table-tutorial/
Speedy Sports Table http://dollsonadime.weebly.com/home/speedy-sports-table
Table (wood) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/12/create-holiday-table-for-your-dolls.html 
Diner Bench https://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-retro-diner-booth-for-dolls/
Easy Sofa http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2012/11/make-doll-sofa.html
Fold Out Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZD3xjVYuEfE
Fold Out Chair Bed http://dolldiaries.com/make-a-fold-out-chairbed/
Julie’s Dining Room Set https://www.americangirlideas.com/julies-table-chairs-%E2%80%A2-diy-version/
Julie’s Egg Chair https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkCN4MNLj5Q
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 1) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial.html
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 2) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial_4.html
Julie’s Egg Chair (part 3) http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2015/02/diy-julie-albrights-egg-chair-tutorial_5.html
Stool (like Isabelle’s Studio Stool) http://www.americangirlideas.com/isabelles-studio/
Storage Bench http://dolldiaries.com/store-your-dolls-shoes-in-this-bench-with-storage-craft/

Check out the earlier post for some more chairs too.

store display fixtures or home additions?

2015-05-11 image post doll_shoe_holder

I don’t know about your dolls but our dolls are getting excited about Camp Doll Diaries 2015. I’m thinking about making a Camp Store this year.  Maybe some of these fixtures would work…or maybe we’ll just make them for the dollhouse! (shoe shelf above links to source at makingfriends.com)

Bookshelf http://piecesforreese.blogspot.com/search/label/bookshelf
Shoe Shelf http://www.makingfriends.com/doll_shoe_holder.htm 
Shoe Shelf http://victorialsmithauthor.wordpress.com/2014/11/06/doll-shoe-shelf/
Bakery Shelf http://www.americangirlideas.com/graces-bakery-shelf-%E2%80%A2-diy/
Bistro Set http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-graces-bistro-set/
Clothes Rack http://www.lilblueboo.com/2013/03/easy-doll-clothing-storage-rack.html
Display Table (Bakery) http://www.americangirlideas.com/grace-thomas-bakery-island/
Display Table (Bakery) http://www.doll-it-up.com/make-a-table-for-your-doll-bakery/
Garment Rack (PVC) http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/clothes-rack-tutorial-for-ag-dolls.html
Lighted Bakery Case http://manysmallfriends.com/diy-lighted-bakery-case-for-dolls/
Snack Cart http://www.sophiassundries.com/2014/09/my-version-of-dolls-snack-cart.html
Snack Stand http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rw8y2XZeQU4

to spite the chill in the weather

fireplace1

Christmas trees may be down but it’s still chilly out there!  Here are a few ideas to heat up your doll’s house!

Fireplace http://beardollyandmoi.blogspot.com/2014/12/day-1-ag-doll-fireplace.html
Fireplace http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/12/craft-make-fireplace-for-your-doll-or.html
Fireplace http://www.doll-it-up.com/all-about-our-doll-fireplace-part-1-a-repurpose-project/#more-4562
Fireplace https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgaDKESb1v0
Fireplace http://www.doll-it-up.com/all-about-our-doll-fireplace-part-1-a-repurpose-project/
Pot Bellied Stove http://livingadollslife.blogspot.com/2014/06/make-pot-belly-stove-addy-home-from-ag.html
Wood Stove http://dolldiaries.com/a-cozy-wood-stove-and-sampler-for-your-dolls/

potty time!

potty

Before guests arrive for the holidays, be sure you have the necessaries in the Necessary Room!

Shower http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSk-R3DaUGk
Sink (repurpose) http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/12/doll-bathroom-vanity-sink-tutorial_28.html
Toilet http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/02/craft-make-toilet-for-your-doll.html

Scrapbook paper makes excellent tiles.  There are also many printables out there for bathrooms if you have something specific in mind.

Shower Cap Idea http://www.dollclothespatterns.net/doll-clothes-patterns/does-your-doll-have-a-shower-cap-creative-ideas-for-doll-clothes-patterns
Spa Wrap (Towel) http://funthreads.blogspot.ca/2011/10/tuesday-tutorial-4.html
Bath Towel http://www.dollclothespatterns.net/doll-clothes-patterns/does-your-doll-have-a-shower-cap-creative-ideas-for-doll-clothes-patterns

Here’s a whole room idea!

Bathroom https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aF-frtSjFrQ 

have a seat

padded_bench_large

What’s a doll to do?  Company’s coming and there’s no where to sit?

Try out these fun ideas!

Adirondack Chair http://ana-white.com/2010/12/fionas-doll-adirondack-chair.html
Adirondack Chair http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-adirondack-chair-tutorial/
Barrel Chair with Storage (crochet) http://cobblerscabin.wordpress.com/happy-hookin/ag-storage-barrel-chair-and-oval-rug/
Beach Chair (Foldable) http://myagdollcraft.blogspot.com/2013/06/fold-able-beach-chair-for-american-girl.html
Beach/Lounge Chair http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/06/american-girl-doll-lounge-chair-tutorial.html?m=0
Bean Bag Chair http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-bean-bag-chair-tutorial/
Chair (Paper Milk Carton) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/06/need-chair-got-milk-get-milk-carton.html
Chair (sock) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/02/how-to-make-doll-chair-for-18-inch-doll.html
Chaise Lounge http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/04/craft-make-doll-chaise-lounge-chair.html
Couch http://www.americangirlideas.com/make-american-girl-couch/
Couch (cardboard) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/05/make-doll-couch-with-recycled-cardboard.html
Couch (Clementine box) http://agdollplay.blogspot.com/2013/03/doll-craft-clementine-box-to-doll-couch.html
Desk Chair http://judydevine.blogspot.com/2012/12/making-doll-furniture-for-american-girl.html
Living Room Chair http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-chair/
Love Seat http://www.americangirlideas.com/american-girl-loveseat/
Padded Bench http://www.pixiefaire.com/blogs/doll-tips-and-tutorials/8436325-how-to-make-a-doll-sized-upholstered-bench
PVC Sling Chair http://sosewsuziamericangirldollclothes.blogspot.com/2014/08/pictorial-to-make-pvc-chair-for-your.html
Retro Dining Chair http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2014/07/craft-make-modernretro-doll-kitchen-or.html
Storage Ottoman http://www.pixiefaire.com/blogs/doll-tips-and-tutorials/14863261-sewing-storage-ottoman
Table (cardboard) http://karenmomofthreescraft.blogspot.com/2011/04/need-doll-table-make-one-like-i-did.html
Throne http://dolldiaries.com/camp-doll-diaries-make-a-royal-doll-throne/
Upholstered Bench http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSDVQHI1ecs#aid=P9WLNIk8DXo
Upholstered Chair http://piecesforreese.blogspot.com/2013/03/18-inch-doll-upholstered-chair.html
Upholstered Sofa http://piecesforreese.blogspot.com/2011/11/18-doll-upholstered-sofa-part-1.html